ItaliansTasteAwfulReported that now Suarez is complaining that Italian  players should be sent on to the pitch with ketchup sachets to improve their flavour.

The whole world is clamouring about the Suarez bite, except Uruguay.

Lugano, the captain commented, “What incident?” Even José Mujica, Uruguay’s president, came out in support.

He should have a colar fitted by the vet

He should have a collar fitted by the vet

Uruguay is in denial. But then they would have to be.

If Suarez is banned, the team will be on the bus home after their next game, he’s the only real footballer they’ve got.

If Suarez ever gets to play football again, he should be taken to the vets and have a collar fitted.

Update:

I have just read the news that he is banned for four months, that’s good, but it also shows how pathetic and toothless FIFA is. He shouldn’t be allowed near a football stadium for life; he might develop a taste for fans.

Sunny still day out there, coolish; ideal for watching football.

I’m not actually a football fanatic, but once every four years, I become an enthusiast and make the right noises at the botequim during games. As for being a hooligan, I manage to demolish two bottles of beer per game, I’m told that this level of hooliganism is acceptable.

I have posted, I have napped, the shelf under the kitchen sink is still a vague thought somewhere in the back of my mind. My next plan is to put on my shorts and water the plants; I have to put on my shorts because five of them are outside the gate and I don’t want to startle shock the natives neighbours.

Lunch was simple egg and parsley and tomato and parsley sandwiches.

I should be thinking about the supermarket, once again my fridge is almost devoid of food. I could survive until tomorrow though.

WHO is getting concerned about Ebola, so far 600 infections with 400 deaths. At the moment it is isolated in West Africa with little international travel involved, but how long before it shows up in a major travel hub, then it’s a world problem.

Renaming the UK in the event of Scotland’s independence, some have suggested “Former UK”  Snappier perhaps, but as writers have pointed out, the abbreviation – fUK – is somewhat unfortunate.  – BBCNews

fUKed is more like it.

Five minutes to kick off, Germany vs USA, I’m rooting for Germany. The supermarket idea is now officially on hold.

Later.