Oskis4Blogstars

Oskiz for cats

I had a sleepless night, finally making coffee a little before 6am.

The sad news is that the neighbour’s cat died too last night on the way to the vets.

Andrew suggested that she was a star. I never thought about that before, a Blogstarlette… She was as was Cloro, her father before her, and Lixo before them. They were all stars over the blogger world through my blog.

I’m sure those hieroglyphics on the base say “Oskiz for cats”. They deserve one.

Thank you all for your kind words, they are appreciated immensely.

I can’t decide whether Clorinha is rolling around in that big catnip field in the sky with a delirious look, or that she’s found the eternal fridge and waiting for her mincemeat or corned beef to be served.

She was always hopeful.

Full of hopez

Haz cornz beef?

Clorinha is the fifth cat to pass on since I have lived here. Meow Meow and da Meow were both poisoned, Lixo was killed by a teenager with a slingshot, Cloro we suspect was catnapped because of his terrible good looks, and now Clorinha.

I am not down, as I expect another wanting kitten will cross my path, maybe one of Kitty’s kittens. She hasn’t been around for two days, I expect she is a mother by now.

I was raised by a large ginger Tom, who slept with me in the bassinet and then my cot. It was he who taught me Meowese and turned my life into a catperson. Like Rachel who substituted her deceased cat with dogs, I couldn’t; I’m not bowlingual.

Except my travelling years, there has always been a cat in my life, or short periods expecting one.

Last night one of the regulars at the bar suggested the world needs more people who have the Dom (way) with animals; the world would be a better place.

I replace my grief for passing pets with the philosophy that I am here to care for them while they’re here, once they go ‘over there’, my job is done. I do not own my cats, heaven forbid, cats won’t be owned.

The old story that “A dog has a master, a cat has staff” was never so true.

Every Saturday is Caturday on my blog Some Animals are Crackers, there you can get an idea that I think animals are fun. When we laugh together with them, we care.

Now I have to go plant a tree.

Later.

UPDATE

The planting is done. Clorinha has her very own guava tree.

Clorinh's guava tree alongside the palm of my other neighbour's fox terrier

Clorinha’s guava tree alongside the palm of my other neighbour’s fox terrier

