theobvious

The obvious

I could state the obvious and say it’s Sunday, but I will refrain from boring you.

I could also tell you that I am enjoying my umpteeth cup of wonderful Brazilian coffee, but once again that would be stating the obvious. Could you really imagine me at the keyboard without coffee? <——– Rhetorical question.

I could also tell you that Cloro is playing around in an empty box, but that would again be stating the obvious, that’s what cats do. BTW, it’s his first box.

I could also tell you that Brazil won yesterday’s football (soccer) match against Australia, 6-0, but that would yet again be stating the obvious…

Quite frankly, I have no idea why I am sitting here; everything I choose to write about is obvious.

WTF, they won?

WTF, they won?

I see Tokyo won the bid to host the Olympics in 2020. Nice, go watch the Olympics come home with your thyroid rotting from radiation. Japan is dead as far as I am concerned. You couldn’t drag me there with mules!

TEPCO, the lying bastards are still bloody lying two years after the event. The Japanese government finally figured that out (oh how these politicians think on their feet) and have stepped in, two years too late.

.

This week the sea is boiling around Fukushima

This week the sea is boiling around Fukushima

Tokyo is 240km (150 miles for those who can’t speak kilometerese). When it comes to radiation, that is nextdoor. I fully suspect that the northern part of Honshu (Tokyo is on the island of Honshu) will be another sad Chernobyl. By 2020 there won’t be a Tokyo.

The situation is so bad that nobody has the guts to tell the truth; not Tepco, not the Japanese government, not the USA about the dangers on the west coast.

Would you go to Japan?

Tomatoesripe

Home grown

The last of my tomatoes is now in the vege bin. There are still a few small ones to ripen. It will be a few weeks before the next lot are ready, and then a few weeks after them, another lot.

The local price has dropped from the R$10/kg to R$3 or 4, but I am not being held to ransom.

There’s only one way to beat inflation, that’s grow as much as you can.

This one-way trip to Mars, what do you think about it?

The Red Planet

The Red Planet

I have been thinking about it.

200,000 applied, do they know or suspect something that the rest of us do not?

Is it possible that the Martian travellers will breed? Will they be allowed to breed?

Are they to be the first colonists?

Are they the lucky ones to have escaped from this dying mud ball?

Are the rest of us doomed to die along with the planet Earth?

So many questions, so few answers.

This is the first post of the day, must blog along.

Later.

