DarkrecessesWe all have them.

Barricaded, hidden in the deepest recesses of our minds.

Most of us can control our Gollums, our Sméagols, but sometimes they get loose. Sometimes they’re right out in front like Wall St bankers, CEOs, presidents, prime ministers, politicians and other two faced bastards.

Sometimes we can’t control our demons, we don’t recognise them and they get the better of us; they haunt us.

I don’t know what demons Robin Williams was facing, but they got the better of him; his death is an apparent suicide.

Addendum: I found this later.

Robin Williams ‘aware of his demons’

I identify with RW because we are the same age, within a month, and it saddens me that the hero of comedy has gone. I remember the early years, Mork and Mindy, they were funny at the time, but then he became immortal in Good Morning Vietnam and The Dead Poets’ Society.

R.I.P. Robin Williams, you are free from your demons now. Make the angels laugh with your inimitable wit.

fb IMGP5579 a

Image – The Max Files

Today is World Elephant Day, 12th Aug.

Why?

Who makes these decisions?

Why today, and not tomorrow or yesterday?

It seems like every day is World (something) Day.

What is this compulsion to give everything a ‘day’?

Don’t they exist on other day?

Do they just magically appear for their day, and then disappear into oblivion, while we celebrate something else tomorrow?

Kitty has had her kittens.

Kitty

Kitty’s colouring

The owner denies that they were born at home. She spends too much time on the street and it appears that her milk has dried up.

I don’t trust this bastard, I have seen him maltreat cats before, and have always suspected him as being the author of the poison that took my Meow Meow and da Meow. I think he got rid of them, probably by throwing them in the creek that runs by our praça.

There are some cruel people in this world. I hope his demons come to haunt him.

I really wanted one, I had even named him Chocolate (Shocolatch in Portuguese) if his colouring was like Mum’s.

Well, that’s a 2am post so far, back to bed…

Hopefully the blogging demons that were keeping me awake have been exorcised.

Good morning, Coffeed bread rolls and ham and ready to go

 Is the blog dead?

I wasn’t aware that it was…

Should we mourn the end of blogs?

Maintaining a personal blog has become entrepreneurial, and young people want nothing to do with it.

‘Most of the personal blogs I once followed have vanished…’ Photograph: Anatoli Babi/Alamy

Source: TheGuardian Read more

My blog/s is/aren’t dead. And I certainly don’t consider them entrepreneurial.

The trouble with young people is that they’re too freakin’ lazy. To have a good blog you need to work at it.

Any fool can FB, Twit, etc. You don’t even need half a brain. In my mind these social media platforms are a total load of crap and will never replace blogging.

For me, blogging is alive and well.

Must blog along, got heaps to do.

Later.

 

